It is with pleasure that we introduce the 5 jury members for the second edition of the European Architecture Awards®. The jury can, independently, ground its selection upon different and unlimited criteria. The jury's decision is final and will not have to be justified.

Sir Philippe Samyn

Samyn and Partners ⇔ Belgium

represented by Sir Philippe Samyn


SAMYN and PARTNERS, founded in 1980, is active in all fields of architecture and building engineering. Sir Philippe Samyn’s architectural and engineering design approach is based on questioning, which can be summarised as a “why” methodology inspired by the client aspiration and the genius loci. The firm approaches projects openly to all sorts of possibilities whilst listening closely to its client demands. Its projects are often published in the international specialised press and filmed.



© Samyn and Partners architects & engineers

Gabor Zoboki

ZDA Zoboki Design & Architecture ⇔Hungary

represented by Gabor Zoboki


ZDA Zoboki Design & Architecture is one of the leading Hungarian Architecture office. ZDA office was established in 1997 and has become one of the most important architectural workshops in the Central European region playing a decisive role in the Hungarian design market and getting more and more involved in international projects, notably in China. ZDA combines the high quality of architectural design with professional technical knowledge.




Joachim Staudt

Huber Staudt Architekten bda ⇔ Germany

represented by Joachim Staudt


Since its founding in 1994, the activities of this office have encompassed a broad spectrum of building assignments. The scope of their experience spans a wide range of challenges - from the constructing of complex hospital facilities to the outfitting of public access venues employing outstanding interior design concepts. The many facets of this architecture practice are exemplified by the work undertaken in planning for universities, in the attention given to listed heritage sites, as well as in the design of offices and housing.



Julian Weyer

C.F MØLLER Architects ⇔ Denmark

represented by Julian Weyer


C.F. Møller Architects is one of Scandinavia’s leading architectural firms, with 90 years of award-winning work in the Nordic region and worldwide.
Every day this office creates architectural quality based on innovation, experience and Nordic values.  This assures sustainable and aesthetic solutions with lasting value for clients, occupants and society.



Massimo Imparato

Architetto Massimo Imparato ⇔ Italy

An architect and educator with over twenty years of professional practice in the creative industries, and over fifteen years of academic experience at the undergraduate and post graduate levels in Italy and the Middle East.
He is currently involved in the internationalisation of SOS School of Sustainability, the Post Grad Academy of Practice founded by Mario Cucinella for training the next generation of professionals in the field of sustainability.




Bring me up


Visit Epson


Feldhaus Klinker

Outdoor Wood Concepts®

Bticino by Legrand